Ghosts Do Not Want to Be Forgotten

Poltergeists have struck again at my house! The ghosts want their fair share of the attention.

Last year, I published ‘Growing Up Weird: Confessions of a Closet Medium’. It has been a very interesting year since that event.  The occurrences have not ceased at all but last week the fun became unique.

I was writing a ghost story for an anthology that my friend is going to publish soon. As I really began to get into the story, strange things started happening around the house. First, that portable air conditioner that the spirits have become adept at controlling turned itself on again….only this time it was UNPLUGGED. Hmmm. When I stepped into the room, it stopped immediately and the cats and I just stood there staring at it. Finally, I can officially say that my husband, the doubter, is wrong when he says it just has a short in it.  He had nothing to say when I told him about it and I think he thought I must be losing it.

That mindset continued until the automatic shower cleaner began to turn itself on repeatedly. He witnessed it too. The thing went off seven different times before the batteries ran out. I would have been really impressed if it had managed to go off after that…..maybe it still will.

My friends who also write ghost stories tell me that their homes become more active when they are writing about ghosts. Maybe they just want to be included in the story somehow. It sure keeps life interesting around here.

http://www.amazon.com/Growing-Up-Weird-Confessions-ebook/dp/B005S1ZHDQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1347395122&sr=8-2&keywords=growing+up+weird

One thought on “Ghosts Do Not Want to Be Forgotten

  1. I think when you are focused on the spirit world, they focus on you in return! My daughter had an interesting thing happen to her recently. She was on her laptop surfing a real estate site for possible houses to rent (she was set to leave Arkansas and come back here to Maine within a few days) and said out loud to herself, “I’m so glad to be moving back to Maine!”. She then got up to get a drink in the kitchen, leaving her laptop on in the living room. Suddenly she hears the song “I’m Leaving on a Jet Plane” blaring from the living room. She runs back in to see where it’s coming from and her laptop is now on Youtube playing that song! Since she believes in ghosts and has had several experiences with one lately, she said out loud, “You’ll have to do better than that if you want me to believe it’s a ghost doing this!” and the smoke alarm went off in the kitchen! Soon as she got to the kitchen, it went off. I think the spirit world has something of a sense of humor…thus the playing with your radiator and shower cleaner!

    Keep sharing your stories!! Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

