People Interested in Spirit Often Ask Me What Spirit Looks Like

I am often asked what I see when I see Spirit.  There are not words to describe them.  There are not colors here on earth to compare with them.  They are absolutely gorgeous!

The very first time I saw spirits it completely confused me.  I looked over towards my closet and saw….Lights?….that would be the closest earth term I can use.  I am sure it is a form of energy of some kind.  Being a science teacher, I know something about forms of energy.  The form of energy that comes closest to what I see is plasma.  Plasma is the most energetic of all the forms that we know on earth.  An example that everyone can relate to is lightning.  It is intense.

The spirits I see are all different from each other in color and intensity.  It is like a fingerprint.  I recognize certain spirits by their color and intensity.  I have one that comes to me more often than others and it is a green in color ( I believe it is my grandfather).  I wish I could describe this color thing to you better, but green is as close as it comes.  There is no color on earth that I have ever seen that is like this green.  I know my mother’s spirit to be a kind of purplish-pink with small sparkles inside it.  Immediately after my mother died, the green spirit brought her to me so I could recognize her when I saw her.  I have seen royal blue, red and even black spirits (you want to stay away from black spirits).  I even saw a spirit with a small spirit inside of it (a pregnant spirit?).

These lights have definite edges that are constantly changing.  The edges roll.  It is like paint being poured out in slow motion onto a surface or like an ocean wave falling down and foaming up.  The edges are often iridescent and I am in awe of their beauty every time I see them.

There is a young artist who paints scenes of Heaven.  Her name is Akiana and she has been painting these scenes since she was three years old.  She has her own website for her art and you should look her up just to see what she has painted.  The first time I encountered her art was after I had read the book, Heaven is for Real, where a small boy dies and goes to Heaven and then returns with knowledge a three-year-old does not usually have.  He saw Jesus and when they would show him pictures of Jesus in Sunday school after his event, he would correct them and say things like “His hair is not that long” or “His eyes aren’t that color”.  Then one day he saw Akiana’s painting of Jesus and he exclaimed “That’s Him!”

When I went to Akiana’s website, I saw the closest images I have ever seen to what I see when I see Spirit.  I loved her art so much that I wanted to buy the pictures of Spirit, but I could not afford her price.  All I can say is that she has seen what I have seen, and that is a great comfort to me.

And these lights communicate to me somehow.  I do not hear words or anything like that from these lights.  Thoughts just appear in my brain and I understand them somehow.  They have given me bad news and good news in the past.  The full accounts of all of these messages are in my book, Growing Up Weird: Confessions of a Closet Medium.

So, the Spirit I see is not the usual ghost image that most people connect with seeing the departed, though I have seen those also.  I do not know the difference between the types of spirits except to guess that maybe the lights have crossed over and the others are earthbound spirits.

I guess that I will have to wait until I die to ask these questions.  There is so much I do not know.  There is so much to learn!

5 thoughts on “People Interested in Spirit Often Ask Me What Spirit Looks Like

    • Yes, they are like aura colors only more vibrant. It always takes my breath away when I see them because they are so gorgeous. I particularly love the iridescent edges. It is great that you know her when you see her. We are all individuals in life and I guess in death also.

      • I think I have a special connection with her. I kind of “feel” what she is trying to tell me. Although I don’t always “get it” and she sometimes gets frustrated with me. Or so I’ve been told. LOL I was told she gets frustrated that I don’t trust my gut but call on my gifted friend to clarify for me. .

        This last time was the first time I had seen the color so vibrant. I’ve experienced smoky mist as well.

        FYI – Moved my follow from email to RSS so you may notice a shift.

  1. This is really interesting. I’ll have to fucs and see if I can pick out colors. Mostly I just see light, shadow and shape, and sometimes a wavering in the air, but sight is not my stronger sense, I’m more sentient, so I probably dont see as well as you do. I’d love to see better!

Leave a comment