Balloon attack!

Sometimes things happen that could be paranormal or they could be just coincidence. This weekend was just one good example.
We stayed at the home of a relative after a birthday party. We were very tired after a long drive and we were eager to get to sleep. But, when I turned off the lights, I immediately knew we were not alone. I have no idea who this light was. I have never seen this one before. As it turned out, I think it loved to play pranks.
Just after we had fallen to sleep, a loud thud woke me up. It sounded like a box hitting the floor. I was so tired that I just ignored it and went back to sleep.
The next thing I knew was the sensation of something lightly brushing across my face. Well, that brought me out of my sound sleep. I stared into the dark room and noticed that there was a loose helium balloon with a ribbon floating around the room. I got up and grabbed the ribbon to capture the balloon and I stuffed it into a tight fit in a pile of things close to my bed. Then I went to sleep.
A little time later, I was awakened again by the ribbon brushing up against my face. Now, I was getting irritated. I watched the balloon as it danced around the room seemingly taunting me. It had apparently also awakened my husband. Enough!
I had to literally chase the balloon around the room to catch it and I took it out to the hall. I carefully tied the ribbon to the door handle of the hall closet and then went back to bed.
Now, this is one of those events that could have been caused by natural forces. I still do not know for sure if a spirit was torturing us with the balloon or if it was just a loose balloon. I have to wonder if it was paranormal, however, because I had just seen a spirit in the room and because something had managed to make a box fall. Whatever the cause, we did not sleep well. I can guarantee that I will pray hardily before I climb into that bed again if we go visit there.
Just another day in my weird life.

3 thoughts on “Balloon attack!

  1. Great post 🙂
    We live by the side of a graveyard and my husband is always being woken up by the monk that apparently walks through our house.
    Soooooo glad the monk doesn’t bother me as I think I would lose the plot! 😀

    • Wow…I do not think I could live next to a graveyard. In fact, I try to drive past them as quickly as possible mentally thinking “no…don’t follow me!” Somehow my gift attracts spirits whether I like it or not. In the book, I tell the story of how I sat with a group of people and one of them was a ghost hunter who had hunted that weekend. We did not even talk about ghosts but I knew he was a ghost hunter because he wore a shirt that said “Oklahoma Paranormal Society”. That night, something came with me to my hotel room and turned on my lamp…twice. The next day I saw that guy and told him what happened…he said, “I’m sorry.” I said, “What for?” He answered, “Sometimes things follow me home from a hunt and jump off later to someone more interesting.” All I could say was, “Great…could you come get him back?”

  2. That is soo true! 🙂
    I used to hold a mediumship development circle at home (THE perfect place of course 🙂 ). The majority of members where from a paranormal group. One particular evening, after they had been on a ghost hunt, we had a really, really weird night! Everyone was grumpy, I didn’t even want to talk to anyone I was soo annoyed. The whole evening was a complete disaster and we had closed early. To be honest, most graveyards are pretty empty of spirit folk as it is not a place that “holds” them, but there are a few exceptions: perhaps something not so good happened in the area at one point etc. Unfortunately (or fortunately depending on your preference) ours in an exception and they seem to congregate outside our back door insteed of the church across the road. Needless to say, I don’t spend much time on my own in the kitchen after dark. lol
    I will look up the book on Amazon
    xx

Leave a Reply

