And it Continues

I had a new experience this weekend. We stayed at a hotel in San Antonio and a spirit visited me. Only this was a different kind of spirit. First, it was gorgeous! The blue color it presented was like none I have ever seen. It was a blue but with a pinch of green, much like a deep sea color. But the strangest thing about it was that it had another spirit inside of it. I have tried to figure out just what this could mean. Was the spirit pregnant? Does anyone out there have any ideas on this? The spirit behaved itself and let me sleep without any problems…which I always appreciate.

8 thoughts on “And it Continues

  1. This is signifying an unexpected outcome. The inside object is the outcome you would normally expect but this time it isn’t there.
    Usually if “a” then “b.” This time, if “a’ and where is “b?”
    An example would be receiving a gift…should be pleased, this time not so happy about it.
    Usually receiving a large cash sum…should be pleased, this time not happy for some reason.
    Usually receiving a party invitation…not happy.
    I hope this makes sense.

  2. I have never been lucky enough to see a spirit.I have seen things being done by some kind of spirit.I’ve also lived in a house with 2 roomates wherein things happened,noises occurred around us and company.My landlord said he saw a spirit there.Do you think certain people see spirits but others cannot?

    • I think spirits show themselves to us when they want to. Also, I believe children and animals see spirits much more easily than adults for some reason. Maybe it is their innocence or lack of doubt training. Some of the things you described are good examples of spirits trying to get your attention. With all of the things that have happened to me, I have only actually seen a spirit a few times. Most of what happens to me is a feeling that tells me something is there. But I do have a spirit that has followed me who gets attention by pulling pranks like hiding things. When I fuss at him, he returns them to where I knew I left them. I think it may be a form of entertainment for him. Oh, ha ha! Isn’t it fascinating how we demand visual proof that something else may exist around us. Oh, by the way, the blog I was hoping you would see is weaponofjihad.wordpress.com. I am new to this blogging thing and I never figured out how to direct readers to the desired blog. I have a blog for each of my books. I enjoyed reading your blog. You sound like you have beliefs similar to mine. There is so much to learn…do you know how to direct to the right blog?

  3. Oh man… How exciting. I have a trip planned to San Antonio. šŸ˜‰ Glad she treated you well!

    I’m not well-versed in the spirit world, but in dream psychology, a similar happening might indicate a new adventure, birth of a project, etc. Do you think spirits provide messages specific to you, the viewer?

    • Well, it was not a dream but I could accept that symbolism. I have recently published 2 books and I have 3 others in the wings. I do believe that spirits provide messages! They have given me many messages since I was thirteen. The first message was that a family friend of ours had died even though he was young and perfectly healthy. I refused to believe it until the next day when we received the call. My book is loaded with these messages and what they meant. I still receive messages. The most recent one was a directive to pray for my son who is a policeman. This message came at 2:30 in the morning. I got down on my knees and prayed for my son and the next day I called him to ask him what he had been up to at 2:30 in the morning. It turned out that he was entering a meth house that was ready to explode because of the chemicals they used. The reason he went in was to save the little boy who answered the door and get the kids out safely. They are told not to enter meth houses because of the extreme danger. So, I listen fervently to my messages.

  4. Karen, Just got your book, “Growing Up Weird”; you mean “Wonder – ful” not “Weird” don’t you? From the time I read the first word, I did not put the book down until I was done with the whole book–something I’ve never done before. My mind and soul became brighter because of your stories. Thank you for your honesty and your gift. Please share more of your gift as it helps us all to grow in God. texasdebra@gmail.com

    • Debra,
      I am so glad you enjoyed my book! It helps me a lot to know that it helps others because that is the reason I wrote it. I am actually working on a sequel as the gift continues and others tell me their stories that they will allow me to publish. I am collecting notes on it now. For the meantime, I am writing a Stephen King-like Christian thriller that has been bouncing around in my brain for years. It feels good to finally get it on paper. Thank you again for your lovely comment!

Leave a Reply

